About NPL Womens

The PlayStation® 4 National Premier League Women’s Queensland (NPLW) is an elite competition for players who wish to advance beyond local club football and play against representative teams from other regions in the state. 

Recently, the competition was restructured to expand from 12 to 15 teams, providing opportunities for five regional centres to be represented. We are proud to announce that Sunshine Coast Wanderers is one of the new teams who will be competing in the WNPL competition for the first time in 2018.

AGE Groups

Sunshine Coast Wanderers will field teams for womens & girls teams for the NPLW in the following age groups:

• Under 13 Girls
• Under 15 Girls
• Under 17 Girls
• Senior Women

15 teams make up the NPLW

• Sunshine Coast Wanderers
• Gold Coast Galaxy
• Mudgeeraba Soccer Club
• The Gap
• Peninsula Power
• Mitchelton FC,
• Wide Bay Buccaneers
• Capalaba Football Club
• Souths United,
• Logan Lightning
• Lions FC
• South West Thunder
• Moreton Bay Jets
• Eastern Suburbs
• Western Pride


More information can be found under the FAQ's page